Help Center > > User Guide> Managing Active Clusters> Terminating a Cluster

Terminating a Cluster

Updated at: Sep 12, 2019 GMT+08:00

If you do not need an MRS cluster after the job execution is complete, you can terminate the MRS cluster. After the MRS cluster is terminated, no fee is charged.

Background

If a cluster is terminated before data processing and analysis are completed, data loss may occur. Therefore, exercise caution when terminating a cluster. If MRS cluster deployment fails, the cluster is automatically terminated.

Yearly/Monthly clusters cannot be terminated. For details about how to unsubscribe from Yearly/Monthly clusters, see Unsubscribing from a Cluster.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the MRS management console.
  2. In the navigation tree of the MRS management console, choose Clusters > Active Clusters.
  3. In the Operation column of the cluster that you want to terminate, click Terminate.

    The cluster status changes from Running to Terminating. After the cluster is terminated, the cluster status will change to Terminated and will be displayed in Cluster History. No fee will be charged accordingly.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel