Help Center > > User Guide> Managing Active Clusters> Managing a Component> Synchronizing Service Configurations

Synchronizing Service Configurations

Updated at:Apr 28, 2020 GMT+08:00

Scenario

If Configuration Status of any service is Expired or Failed, users can synchronize configurations for the cluster or service to recover its configuration status. If the configuration status of all services in the cluster is Failed, synchronize the cluster configurations with the background configurations.

Impact on the System

After synchronizing service configuration, users need to restart the service that had an expired configuration. The service is unavailable during the restart.

Prerequisites

IAM user synchronization has been completed. (On the Dashboard tab page of the cluster details page, click on the right side of IAM User Sync to synchronize IAM users.)

Figure 1 IAM User Sync

Procedure

  1. On the MRS cluster details page, click Components.

    Figure 2 Components

    For MRS 1.8.10 or earlier, follow instructions in Synchronizing Service Configurations.

  2. Select the target service from the service list.
  3. Click More in the upper pane, and select Synchronize Configuration from the drop-down list.
  4. In the dialog box that is displayed, select Restart services or instances whose configurations have expired, and click OK.

    When Operation succeeded is displayed, click Finish. The service is started successfully.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel