Help Center > > User Guide> Managing Active Clusters> MRS Multi-User Permission Management> Modifying User Information

Modifying User Information

Updated at: Nov 06, 2019 GMT+08:00

Scenario

This section describes how to modify user information on MRS Manager, including information about the user group, primary group, role, and description.

You have obtained a cluster with Kerberos authentication enabled or a normal cluster with the EIP function enabled.

Procedure

  1. On MRS Manager, click System.
  2. In the Permission area, click Manage User.
  3. In the row of a user to be modified, click Modify.

    If you change user groups for or assign role permissions to the user, it takes at most 3 minutes to make new configurations take effect.

  4. Click OK. The modification is complete.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel