Help Center > > User Guide> Migration Tasks> Managing Migration Tasks

Managing Migration Tasks

Updated at: Sep 02, 2019 GMT+08:00

Scenarios

After creating a migration task, you can pause, resume, restart, or delete the task.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the management console and enter the Object Storage Migration Service page.
  2. Manage the target migration task.

    Table 1 Managing migration tasks

    Item

    Scenario

    Operations

    Pausing a migration task

    You can pause a migration task for the following reasons:

    • If the number of concurrent migration tasks exceeds the upper limit, you can pause migration tasks less important to you so that the important migration tasks can be executed preferentially.
    • If you need to add new objects to be migrated, you can pause the current migration task, and resume the task after these objects are added to the migration task.
    1. Click .
    2. Read the content in the dialog box and click OK.

      The task status changes to Migration paused.

    Resuming a migration task

    You can resume a paused migration task.

    1. Click .
    2. In the displayed Resume Task dialog box, enter the source and destination AKs and SKs and click OK.
      NOTE:

      If CDN authentication is enabled, you need to enter the verification key.

      The task status changes to Migrating.

    Restarting a migration task

    If a migration task fails, you can restart the task to perform the migration again.

    1. Click .
    2. In the displayed Resume Task dialog box, enter the source and destination AKs and SKs and click OK.
      NOTE:
      • If Failed Object Record is enabled, you need to set Migration Range. You can select All to migrate all the objects in the failed migration task or select Objects failed to be migrated to remigrated only the objects that fail to be migrated.
      • If CDN authentication is enabled, you need to enter the verification key.

      The task status changes to Migrating.

    Deleting a migration task

    If you do not need to continue the migration or clear historical migration tasks, you can delete the tasks that are not in the migrating status.

    NOTE:

    If the task is being executing, pause and delete it.

    1. Click .

      The deleted migration tasks will not be displayed in the task list.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel