Help Center > > User Guide> Management> Managing File Systems

Managing File Systems

Updated at: Aug 02, 2019 GMT+08:00

Viewing a File System

You can search for file systems by file system name keyword or file system status, and view their basic information.

Procedure

  1. Log in to SFS Console.
  2. In the file system list, view all file systems. Table 1 describes the parameters of each file system.

    Table 1 Parameter description

    Parameter

    Description

    Name

    Name of the file system, for example, sfs-name-001

    AZ

    Availability zone where the file system is located

    Status

    The value can be Available, Unavailable, Frozen, Creating, Deleting.

    Type

    File system types

    Share Protocol

    SFS supports the NFS protocol.

    Used Capacity (GB)

    Used space of the file system for storing data

    NOTE:

    The space information is refreshed every 15 minutes.

    Maximum Capacity (GB)

    Maximum capacity of the file system

    Shared Path

    Shared path of the file system. The format is File system domain name:/path or File system IP address:/.

    NOTE:

    If the shared path is too long to display completely, expand the column to view the full shared path.

    Operation

    For an SFS file system, valid operations include capacity adjustment, viewing monitoring indicators, and deletion.

    For an SFS Turbo file system, valid operations include deletion and viewing monitoring indicators.

  3. To view details about a file system, click the name of the SFS Turbo file system.

    You can change the I/O mode of the file system on the file system details page. When the I/O mode is changed, the file system is unavailable for a short time. Therefore, you are advised to change the I/O mode when there is no service or the traffic is light.

    The default value is sync when a file system is created. In asynchronous (async) mounting, the write data sent by the client is cached in the memory first. The data is sent to the server only after a certain size is reached or other conditions (related to the client settings and status) are met. In synchronous (sync) mounting mode, the write data sent each time is forwarded to the server immediately. If multiple clients access a file, the sync parameter needs to be set during mounting to avoid data inconsistency caused by client cache.

  4. (Optional) Search for and view file systems by file system name keyword, key ID, or file system status.

Deleting a file system

After a file system is deleted, data in it cannot be restored. To prevent data loss, before deleting a file system, ensure that files in it have been backed up locally.

Prerequisites

Before deleting the file system, unmount it first. For details about how to unmount the file system, see Unmounting a File System.

Procedure

  1. Log in to SFS Console.
  2. In the file system list, click Delete in the row of the file system you want to delete.
  3. In the displayed dialog box, as shown in Figure 1, confirm the information, enter Delete in the text box, and then click Yes.

    NOTE:

    Only Available and Unavailable file systems can be deleted.

    Figure 1 Deleting a file system

  4. Check the file system list to confirm that the file system is deleted successfully.
  5. (Optional) If you want to delete more than one file system at a time, select the file systems, and then click Delete in the upper left part of the file system list. In the dialog box that is displayed, confirm the information, enter Delete in the text box, and then click Yes. This operation applies only to the SFS file system.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel